Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

The Clinical Laboratory Improvement Advisory Committee (CLIAC), managed by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), provides scientific and technical advice and guidance to the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). The Committee includes diverse membership across laboratory specialties, professional roles, (laboratory management, technical, physicians, nurses) and practice settings (academic, clinical, public health), and includes a consumer representative.


CLIAC Group Photo CLIAC 2018 Committee

In alphabetical order (not as pictured): Ms. Nancy Anderson, Dr. Ramy Arnaout, Dr. Sheldon Campbell, Dr. Marc Couturier, Dr. Keith Davis, Dr. Wendy Delaney, Ms. Karen Dyer, Dr. Collette Fitzgerald, Dr. Stephen Hinrichs, Dr. Bradley Karon, Dr. Jordan Laser, Dr. Thomas Lorey, Dr. Sharon Massingale, Ms. Helen Mills, Dr. Valerie Ng, Dr. Elizabeth Palavecino, Mr. Andy Quintenz, Ms. Janie Robinson. Ms. Bonnie Rubin, Ms. Maureen Rushenberg, Dr. Reynolds Salerno and Dr. Peter Tobin. Not pictured: Dr. Monica de Baca, Dr. Katherine Perez, and Dr. Thomas Williams. Visit the Current Members page for more information.

Meeting Information

Upcoming:  November 7 — 8, 2018

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Century Center Campus
2500 Century Parkway NE
Rooms 1200/1201
Atlanta, GA 30345

Check back for registration information

Future Meeting Dates

  • November 7-8, 2018
  • April 10-11, 2019
  • November 6-7, 2019