Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Syphilis (Treponema pallidum)


Nationally Notifiable Condition/Subtype
From Year To Year
1944 Current Syphilis (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis/)
1944 Current Syphilis, Early Latent (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-early-latent/)
1944 Current Syphilis, Late Latent (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-late-latent/)
2014 Current Syphilis, late with clinical manifestations (including late benign syphilis and cardiovascular syphilis) (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-late-with-clinical-manifestations-including-late-benign-syphilis-and-cardiovascular-syphilis/)
1944 Current Syphilis, Primary (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-primary/)
1944 Current Syphilis, Secondary (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-secondary/)
1989 2014 Syphilis, Congenital (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/congenital-syphilis/)
1941 2014 Syphilitic Stillbirth (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilitic-stillbirth/)
1944 2013 Neurosyphilis (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/neurosyphilis/)
1944 2013 Syphilis, Late, with Clinical Manifestations other than Neurosyphilis (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-late-with-clinical-manifestations-other-than-neurosyphilis/)
1944 2013 Syphilis, Latent (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-latent/)
1944 2013 Syphilis, Latent Unknown Duration (https://wwwn.cdc.gov/nndss/conditions/syphilis-latent-unknown-duration/)


Case Definition(s)


Related Condition(s)


Comments

The 1996 and 1990 Syphilis case definitions include the case definition for Congenital Syphilis. Beginning January 2014, the Syphilis and Congenital Syphilis case definitions appear separately, under their respective names.

Top